Customers who reside in California or Florida may purchase items on calcandlesupply.com with applicable state taxes waived when a resale certificate has been authenticated for reselling purposes. Customers must submit a valid Sellers Permit or Resale Certificate. Once we have received the sellers permit and it has been authenticated we will upgrade the customers account for resale tax free purchasing. This process can take up to 48 hours. You will receive an email confirming your account has been set up for resale tax free purchases.
Please wait for your confirmation as Taxes can never be refunded.
|1st Step: Sign In Or Create An Account|
On calcandlesupply.com sign in or click on the CREATE AN ACCOUNT link which can be found in top right corner of the web page. Create your profile by filling the pertinent information.
|2nd Step: Select Resale Registration from the Support Menu|
Now that you are signed in (the Sign Out button only appears when signed in) scroll over to Support on the Main Menu and click on Resale Registration (this option only appears when signed in).
|3rd Step: Fill Out Forms and Upload the Necessary Documents required by the State|
Download and Fill out the necessary forms. The information you fill out should match your customer account as well as your Sellers Permit/Resale Certificate. Different states have different requirements and these can be found on the Resale Registration Page.
|4th Step: Wait for Processing|
It may take up to 48 hours for the information to be processed. When your information has been successfully processed you will receive a confirmation e-mail informing you that your account has been upgraded for tax free resale purchasing. When logged in, taxes will automatically be waived when completing checkout. Please wait for your confirmation as taxes cannot be waived once charged.
Having Trouble or Need More Detailed Instructions?
CLICK HERE FOR STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS